Thuravoor Gramapanchayat is situated in Angamaly Block on Aluva Taluk in Ernakulam District. The Panchayat is included in the Thuravoor village and is 12.13 SqKm in area. Thuravoor Panchayat Share borders with Mookkannoor, Manjapra, Kalady Panchayat and Angamaly Municipality. Thuravoor Panchayat is formed in 1954. In 1969 Mookkannoor panchayat is divided and a portion is added to Thuravoor Panchayat. Mr P.O Jose is the founder president of the Panchayat. Current President is Anitha Kuttappan. Main agricultural products of this area are rice,rubber,coconut etc… The panchayat is situated near 5km from the Cochin Internation Airport. Angamaly – Manjapra road and Kalady – Mookkannoor road are the majour roads passing through the panchayat.